Skip to main content

Decision XVIII/1: Membership of the Implementation Committee

  1. To note with appreciation the work done by the Implementation Committee under the Non-compliance Procedure of the Montreal Protocol in the year 2006;
  2. To confirm the positions of Argentina, Lebanon, New Zealand, Nigeria and Poland as members of the Committee for one further year and to select Bolivia, Georgia, India, Tunisia and the Netherlands as members of the Committee for a two-year period from 1 January 2007;
  3. To note the selection of New Zealand to serve as President and of Tunisia to serve as Vice-President and Rapporteur, respectively, of the Implementation Committee for one year with effect from 1 January 2007;