Skip to main content

Decision XIX/3: Membership of the Executive Committee of the Multilateral Fund for the Implementation of the Montreal Protocol

  1. To note with appreciation the work done by the Executive Committee with the assistance of the Fund Secretariat in the year 2007;
  2. To endorse the selection of Belgium, Australia, Romania, Germany, Japan, Sweden, and the United States of America as members of the Executive Committee representing Parties not operating under paragraph 1 of Article 5 of the Protocol and the selection of Gabon, Sudan, China, India, Lebanon, the Dominican Republic and Uruguay as members representing Parties operating under that paragraph, for one year effective from 1 January 2008;
  3. To note the selection of Gabon to serve as Chair and Mr. Husamuddin Ahmadzai (Sweden) to serve as Vice‑Chair of the Executive Committee for one year with effect from 1 January 2008;