Skip to main content

Decision XIII/27: Membership of the Executive Committee of the Multilateral Fund

The Thirteenth Meeting of the Parties decided in Dec. XIII/27:

  1. To note with appreciation the work done by the Executive Committee, with the assistance of the Fund Secretariat, in the year 2001;
  2. To endorse the selection of Canada, Finland, France, Japan, Netherlands, Poland and United States of America as members of the Executive Committee representing non-Article 5 Parties to the Protocol and the selection of Burundi, China, Colombia, El Salvador, Nigeria, Syria and Tanzania as members representing Article 5 Parties, for one year effective 1 January 2002;
  3. To note the selection of Engineer Bakare D. Usman (Nigeria) to serve as Chair and Professor Tadanori Inomata (Japan) to serve as Vice-Chair of the Executive Committee for one year effective 1 January 2002.