Skip to main content

Decision XXXI/13: Membership of the Implementation Committee

  1. To note with appreciation the work carried out by the Implementation Committee under the Non-Compliance Procedure for the Montreal Protocol in 2019;
  2. To confirm the positions of the European Union, Guinea Bissau, Paraguay, Saudi Arabia and Turkey as members of the Committee for one further year, and to select Australia, China, Nicaragua, Poland and Uganda as members of the Committee for a two-year period beginning on 1 January 2020;
  3. To note the selection of Ms. Maryam Al-Dabbagh (Saudi Arabia) to serve as President and Mr. Cornelius Rhein (European Union) to serve as Vice‑President and Rapporteur of the Committee for one year beginning on 1 January 2020.