Skip to main content

Decision XXXIII/10: Membership of the Implementation Committee

  1. To note with appreciation the work carried out by the Implementation Committee under the Non-Compliance Procedure for the Montreal Protocol in 2021;
  2. To confirm the positions of Bhutan, Chile, the European Union, North Macedonia and Senegal as members of the Committee for one further year and to select China, Costa Rica, Egypt, Poland and the United States of America as members of the Committee for a two-year period beginning on 1 January 2022;
  3. To note the selection of Ms. Xiaolin Guo (China) to serve as President and Mr. Gene Smilansky (United States of America) to serve as Vice‑President and Rapporteur of the Committee for one year beginning on 1 January 2022.