Skip to main content

Decision XX/21: Membership of the Implementation Committee

  1. To note with appreciation the work done by the Implementation Committee under the Non‑compliance Procedure for the Montreal Protocol in 2008;
  2. To confirm the positions of Jordan, Mauritius, Mexico, New Zealand and the Russian Federation as members of the Committee for one further year and to select Armenia, Germany, Nicaragua, Niger and Sri Lanka as members of the Committee for a two‑year period commencing 1 January 2009;
  3. To note the selection of Ms. Robyn Washbourne (New Zealand) to serve as President and of Mr. Ghazi Faleh Odat (Jordan) to serve as Vice-President and Rapporteur of the Committee for one year commencing 1 January 2009;