Skip to main content

Decision XXVIII/14: Membership of the Executive Committee of the Multilateral Fund

  1. To note with appreciation the work carried out by the Executive Committee of the Multilateral Fund for the Implementation of the Montreal Protocol with the assistance of the Fund secretariat in 2016;
  2. To endorse the selection of Australia, Austria, Belgium, Germany, Japan, Slovakia and the United States of America as members of the Executive Committee representing parties not operating under paragraph 1 of Article 5 of the Protocol and the selection of Argentina, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cameroon, China, Lebanon, Mexico and Nigeria as members representing parties operating under that paragraph, for one year beginning 1 January 2017;
  3. To note the selection of Mr. Paul Krajnik (Austria) to serve as Chair and Mr. Mazen Hussein (Lebanon) to serve as Vice‑Chair of the Executive Committee for one year beginning 1 January 2017;