Skip to main content

Decision XXIII/18: Membership of the Implementation Committee

  1. To note with appreciation the work carried out by the Implementation Committee under the Non-Compliance Procedure for the Montreal Protocol in 2011;
  2. To confirm the positions of Armenia, Germany, Guinea (replacing Algeria), Nicaragua and SriLanka as members of the Committee for one further year and to select Lebanon, Poland, Saint Lucia, the United States of America and Zambia as members of the Committee for a two-year period beginning on 1January 2012;
  3. To note the selection of Mr. W. L. Sumathipala (Sri Lanka) to serve as President and of Mr. Janusz Kozakiewicz (Poland) to serve as Vice‑President and Rapporteur of the Committee for one year beginning on 1 January 2012;