Skip to main content

Meeting information

Announcements

Owing to the continuing COVID-19 pandemic, the eleventh meeting of the Ozone Research Managers that was due to take place from 8 to 10 July 2020 in Montreal, Canada, has been postponed. The meeting is rescheduled to take place from 14 to 16 April 2021 in Geneva, Switzerland.

However, given the parties' interest on the issues listed under session 4 of the provisional agenda of the meeting, the Secretariat, after consulting the co-chairs of the tenth meeting of the Ozone Research Managers and the co-chairs of the Scientific Assessment Panel, will arrange two identical intersessional online meetings on 7 and 8 October 2020 to allow presentation of and initial discussions among ozone research managers on the issues under session 4 of the agenda "International monitoring programmes: looking ahead".​

-  The first session will begin on 5 pm EAT (2 pm UTC) on Wednesday, 7 October 2020;
-  The second session will begin on 6 am EAT (3 am UTC) on Thursday, 8 October 2020

The timings of the sessions have been selected to accommodate the different time zones. Nominated experts and resource persons can participate in any or both sessions. Both sessions will be chaired by the co-chairs of the tenth meeting of the Ozone Research Managers (10ORM), and each will include a question-and-answer section. The sessions will be recorded and recordings can be shared with the participants upon request.

The meeting will be held in English only using the Webex platform. The link to the meeting and an access code will be sent to all registered participants a week before the meeting.

WebEx user guide