Skip to main content

Decision XIV/38: Membership of the Executive Committee of the Multilateral Fund

The Fourteenth Meeting of the Parties decided in Dec. XIV/38:

  1. To note with appreciation the work done by the Executive Committee with the assistance of the Fund Secretariat, in the year 2002;
  2. To endorse the selection of Austria, Belgium, Canada, France, Hungary, Japan and the United States of America as members of the Executive Committee representing non-Article 5 Parties to the Protocol and the selection of Bolivia, Burundi, El Salvador, India, Jordan, Mauritius and Saint Lucia as members representing Article 5 Parties, for one year effective 1 January 2003;
  3. To note the selection of Mr. Tadanori Inomata (Japan) to serve as Chair and Mr. Roberto Rivas (El Salvador) to serve as Vice-Chair of the Executive Committee for one year effective 1 January 2003.