Skip to main content

Meeting information

Request for rooms
Send room requests to Mr. Francisco Vasquez at​

Information Note for Participants

Meeting Venue

The venue for the resumed thirty-eight meeting of the Open-ended Working Group and the Twenty-Eighth Meeting of the Parties has changed.
The new venue is:

Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali
Kimihurura Roundabout
P.O. Box 6629
Kigali, Rwanda
Tel: +250 252 252 252/ 252 253 253

Maps of the Venue

Convention Centre and Extension.pdf
General map of Radisson Blu.pdf

Hotel Information

The Government of Rwanda has provided the following link to facilitate participants with hotel information and booking at preferential rates, in the vicinity of the venue.

Visa Issuance

Visa requirements for entering Rwanda vary between different nationalities and it is advisable to check regulations before travelling. It is the responsibility of each participant to obtain the required entry visa for Rwanda.

Nationals of the following Countries are allowed to visit Rwanda without a visa for a period up to 90 days: Hong Kong, Philippines, Mauritius, Singapore and the Democratic Republic of Congo. Nationals of Australia, Germany, Israel, New Zealand, Republic of South Africa, Sweden, United Kingdom, and United States of America are issued with entry visa valid for a period up to 30 days and pay for a visa ($30) upon arrival without prior application.

Nationals of the countries not exempted from visa may choose to get visa at Rwanda Diplomatic Missions (except the UN Mission in New York) or apply and pay for single entry visa online using the following link:

(a)    Apply and pay for single entry visa online:
(b)    Apply for single entry visa and pay upon arrival at Rwandan official entry points:

Nationals of all African countries travelling to or transiting through Rwanda will be issued with entry visa upon arrival at any Rwandan entry point without prior online application and pay for a visa ($30) where applicable. East African Community Partner states (Burundi, Kenya, South Sudan, Tanzania and Uganda) citizens’ shall be issued with 6 months visitors pass upon arrival without fee.

Tourism information provided by the Government of Rwanda

Welcome to Rwanda_Touristic places.pdf

Information on Malaria

Malaria Advisory.pdf